Antumbra Bands

ANTUMBRA released “Oblivion“ compilation CD

Sibiu, Romania based Atmospheric Black Metal one man band ANTUMBRA just released their compilation CD titled “Oblivion“ in collaboration with Loud Rage Music.

Play and order here:

Oblivion“ features 9 songs from previous releases remixed and remastered, plus an exclusive bonus track:

1. Where the Rivers Meet the Sea
2. Alone
3. Malevolent
4. The Void of Blackness
5. Frozen
6. Remnants
7. Forevermore
8. Prisoners
9. The Graveyard of Thoughts
10. All Paths Lead to Death

Check out the official video for the track “Alone” here:

Here is what Marius Ignatescu (all instruments / vocals) had to say about it: “This material conveys the idea of the irreversible passage of time, memories, death and life, all wrapped in a dark and atmospheric essence. This compilation implies a journey through the depths of existence, exploring the transient nature of life and the haunting echoes of the past. It captures the essence of black metal while evoking a sense of mystery and introspection.“

ANTUMBRA is a Atmospheric Black Metal project started by Marius Ignatescu in 2021 and based in Transylvania, Sibiu, Romania.
ANTUMBRA self-released the first album in July 2021 titled “Dark Mist And Shadows“, followed by “A Descent into the Maelström“ and “Shards of Existence“ in 2022, and “Ashen“ in 2023, all in digital format only, so “Oblivion“ will also mark the first venture on a physical medium by ANTUMBRA.


Loud Rage Music: