Bands Spectral

Spectral joins Loud Rage Music

Romanian Progressive Technical Death Metal ensemble Spectral announce their long-awaited debut album, Neural Correlates of Hate, to be finally released this Spring via Loud Rage Music. This album promises to be a totally mind-blowing experience for fans of the genre if only considering the intense, precise and deeply complex drumming from Romain Goulon, known from his work with bands like Necrophagist, Disavowed, Benighted or Aggressor, or the stellar guest appearances of Christian Muenzner (Necrophagist, Obscura, Alkaloid) and Calin Paraschiv (Pestilence, Necrovile), and all this on top of the years and years of compositions’ crafting and perfecting by the band’s founding member, Ciprian Martin, and the venom-spitting vocal performance of Andrei Calmuc, also known from CodeRed, or his previous work in Indian Fall. The album was mixed and mastered by Clawfinger founding member, now producer, Jocke Skog at his Sunmountain Facilities!

The cover artwork is signed by the one and only Costin Chioreanu (Twilight13media studio).

Here’s what the band had to say about Neural Correlates of Hate:

“When I started working on Neural Correlates of Hate I didn’t want to make any compromises. I have spent the last years developing the concept and working hard to deliver the proper sound for the album. Although I have planned all the details I couldn’t have done this all by myself so I am very lucky to have had Andrei Calmuc on vocals, Romain Goulon on drums, Christian Muenzner on 2 guest solos, Calin Paraschiv on one guest solo and Jocke Skog as our sound engineer. The result couldn’t have been better.” Ciprian Martin

“I joined Spectral in September 2015 and the moment I listened to Ciprian’s compositions from the pre-production stage I knew it was the kind of music that I want to get involved with and it determined me to collaborate. I am delighted with the finished product and the collaboration with all the other guests, whom in my opinion are great musicians.” Andrei Calmuc

Here’s a short teaser for Neural Correlates of Hate:

Recording Lineup:

Ciprian Martin (Guitars & Bass)
Andrei Calmuc (Vocals)
Romain Goulon (Drums)
Christian Muenzner & Calin Paraschiv (Guest Solos)


Artificial Storage (03:51)
Ashes to Dust (08:46)
Nihilist (03:55)
Empathy (04:22)
Neural Correlates of Hate (02:56)
Hallucinatory Authorization (08:14)
Hatred (01:58)
Divided We Fall (04:14)
Into the Further (05:23)

More tracks and details on Neural Correlates of Hate to be gradually revealed soon!